Reviews
“Another brilliant stay”Five star rating
April 3, 2017 by Rebecca G. via Facebook

Another brilliant stay; the properties are fantastic and the views are amazing! We would definitely recommend staying here.

“Perfect”Five star rating
March 3, 2017 by Tripadvisor User via TripAdvisor

This place is just perfect, good views, peace and quiet, good hot tub and the lodge is kitted out with everything you need. Never been anywhere with such good kitchen equipment which made a nice change. Nice welcome pack as well! Can recommend highly.

“Five star luxury.”Five star rating
November 14, 2016 by Phillipa B. via Tripadvisor

Just returned from spending a weekend with extended family, having rented out both Quarry Lodge and Quarry Heights.
The attention to detail in every room within each of the properties was exceptional. We also travelled with my 18 month son; on arrival travel cot had already been set up and a stairgate fitted. We felt really well taken care of.
I highly recommend these properties, whether you are looking for a romantic break away or a great spot for a group trip.

“Everything about this place is 5 star”Five star rating
October 13, 2016 by Katie M. via TripAdvisor

We stayed at Jackdaw Quarry Heights two weeks ago for a long weekend (as a group of 4) and I can honestly say that this is the best place I've stayed in the UK!
Upon arrival, we all jumped out of the car and ran to the terrace at the back of the lodge to admire the view! We were amazed at how well stocked the lodge was - it has everything you could possibly need which made it feel like a home from home :)
The quality of everything in the lodge truly exceeded our expectations too - the beds were massive and so comfy, the bathrooms were luxurious, with massive walk in showers - it felt like a weekend at a spa! The size of the lodge was also impressive - you can see how it could easily fit 6 people in with lots of room and space - nothing felt cramped.
The view over the quarry really was INCREDIBLE - each day it looked different with the changing skies - each day as impressive as the last!
Graeme was really friendly and was brilliant with supplying details and giving recommendations about the area.
I would thoroughly recommend staying here - we wished we had booked for longer than a weekend! We will definitely be booking again for 2017!

“Luxury at its best”Five star rating
April 14, 2016 by Rebecca G. via TripAdvisor

Our family stayed here for a weekend in March (6 adults, baby & dog) what a lovely relaxed weekend it was. Graeme the owner was so helpful leading up to our stay, he sent us all the information we would need for the stay. He also sent over some new photos when the master bedroom was updated, but these didn't do the 'lodge' justice. This is the most luxury lodge we have ever stayed in! A bathroom for each couple, with the biggest shower I have ever seen, it was like showering at a luxury spa resort. The comfiest bed I have ever slept in and with a view of the quarry from bed, you will never want to leave the bedroom! Loved that the living, dining & kitchen was all open plan so anyone cooking was still around everyone else. Normally we would pack kitchen essentials when staying self catering but not here, everything you could possibly need was already in the kitchen. The owners really have thought of everything to make your stay as lovely as possible, we were even surprised with a bottle of prosecco when we arrived as we were staying to celebrate a birthday. We can't wait to return to this beautiful lodge.

“Wow”Five star rating
February 25, 2016 by John R. via HomeAway

The lodge has it all beautifully furnished rooms well equipped kitchen and views that take your breath away.We had a great time and covered a few miles with the lovely canal walks. The only thing wrong with our stay has to be only booking the lodge for 4 night wished it had been longer. So I have sorted that problem will be returning in December for 7 nights.

The lodge was immaculate and the owners where extremely helpful and more than happy to assist if required.

“Hidden peaceful luxury for all ages & dogs”Five star rating
November 3, 2015 by Linda J. via HomeAway

Not your average eco lodge that abound in this area. Wow! This was a luxurious, spacious warm home that catered for a four generation family get together perfectly. Unexpected mobility aids for Great Grandad, play station and games for kids, huge Smart TV with BT sports for 'big kids'. Large very comfortable beds - all 3 bedrooms with own TV and luxury bathroom. Too tempting to have a long shower! Picnic rug, flask & cold box - Graeme & Allison's attention to detail meant we wanted for nothing & so appreciated their generous welcome pack, bathroom luxuries & stock of basics.

This was a world away from the hustle & bustle of life with magnificent views, serenity yet so convenient for day trips out to the Lakes, Yorkshire, Arnside, Trough of Bowland - all in their autumn splendour. Great walks, geo caching, cafes & pubs all nearby plus village shop. Watching the divers from our own balcony or the terrace of the Dive Centre café was an added interest. Lakeland, Hayes Ambleside, Barton Grange easy accessible for the shoppers/gardeners - lovely Christmas displays. Friendly, attentive customer service - a hidden gem waiting to be found.

“Could not fault this top end eco lodge”Five star rating
October 29, 2015 by Simon J. via HomeAway

We just had a super weekend at Jackdaw Quarry Heights. The owners had thought of everything. The place was immaculate when we arrived- really felt spoilt waking up to such amazing views.
The location could not be better some lovely walks near by, can highly recommend Catch 23 for afternoon tea- they really looked after us. And ate at both the local pubs both very good value. We will certainly be returning.

“Serenity packaged in a lodge”Five star rating
September 13, 2015 by Kirsty B. via HomeAway

My husband and I (and our dog) have just spent a week at this lodge with his parents and it was absolutely wonderful. With the amazing views, fantastic facilities & décor, and the lovely local area, I don't think anything could have made this week more enjoyable and relaxing.
The lodge is beautifully furnished and has all the amenities you could wish for, but what made it extra special for us was the added touches that were provided, like the Welcome Pack, the DVDs/books/games, and the dog/child friendly additions. It's clear that no expense or effort has been spared by the owners to make sure the lodge provides a luxurious and relaxing break.
We spent many relaxing hours sitting on the deck & balcony watching the local wildlife and the diving school in the quarry, even enjoying a BBQ or two. Before we went we were concerned about how noisy the quarry would be but I can honestly say that our concerns were totally unfounded as it was so quiet and peaceful.
The place is ideally situated for anyone who likes walking or diving but if, like us, you just want somewhere to relax and unwind I couldn't think of a better place.

Jackdaw Quarry Heights
Five star rating

Jackdaw Quarry Heights


Our newest cottage is a luxury, dog friendly eco lodge set in the serene landscapes of Jackdaw Quarry.
Average/night: £152

Sleeps: 6

Gallery Book now

Photos View All

Jackdaw Lodge from the lake view of the Lake District from Jackdaw Lodge Bedroom 2 as two singles Downstairs bathroom Downstairs bathroom Downstairs bathroom
Home | Accessibility | Find Us | Sitemap | Feedback | Terms of Use | Privacy |